Yes You Can

Home » Okategoriserade » If only for one day

If only for one day

Start here

I woke up last night
Of a noise that frightened me
It was not the wind
It was a raging storm
It was a question
It was pain

I got scared and I got dressed
Forgetting to put my shoes on
I ran outside to see
Who’s there
Who’s calling out
For me

Standing barefoot
Holding my breath
Then I heard your question inside my chest
What if dear love?
What if
What if we never can meet

I stood silent watching my bare feet
Scared like an orphean
Facing death
Then I still love you, I shouted
Then I still stay with you, I screamed
I never leave you, I whispered

I walked back inside
Embracing your heartbeat, that keeps me alive
Sitting on the floor praying without knowing how to pray
That dear life, please help us
Please help us so that we can meet in real life
If only for one day


2 Comments

  1. Poetpas says:

    Endearing. You will..🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 205 other followers

Follow Yes You Can on WordPress.com
