Yes You Can

Home » Okategoriserade » A love letter to you

A love letter to you

Start here

So I finally found you
Do you know how long I’ve been looking for you?
Do you know how many countries I’ve visited?
Do you know how many mouths I had to kiss,
Before I found you?

When we finally find each other
You tell me that you can’t be with me
Even if you want to
And I know you want it too
Because our soul is one, not two.

So how am I supposed to keep on living
If living means a life without you?
What shall I do with my desire and love?
Where shall I carry you?
When you’re already in my heart, body and soul.

And stop telling me to find another man
Just because that you and I can’t meet
Stop telling me that you will understand
Don’t ever say that again to me
Don’t underestimate my love for you

I breath you breathe
And your heartbeat is my heartbeat
And I will never stop believing
That you and I one day will meet
Because if I stop believing that, I have nothing left at all

pinky-love


20 Comments

  1. charlypriest says:

    Long time no read! I´m having problems with the computer, it broke now I have to find a way of getting another one in the meantime I jump from one “friends” computer to the next or a crappy internet caffe. It´s all costs, but enough about me.
    This was a great piece of writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. johncoyote says:

    I understand and I like this poem. A amazing poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. johncoyote says:

    Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Please read the amazing poetry of a talented writer.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fedora says:

    You pulled this straight from the depths of my heart. I am living these words right now. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fedora says:

    Reblogged this on Fedora Loves Poetry and commented:
    This is a poem that came from my heart although I didn’t write it. I graciously share it with my lovers.

    Fedora loves you. Peace

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Idle Muser says:

    Love has become an alien to me, from quite sometime. 😉
    But this poem is all about true love and I could feel it. It’s okay to wait for someone if that someone is too waiting for you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Amazing piece.I love it

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pinkspen says:

    Wow!!!!! I love this post….It made me want the beginning of love…when it is new, fresh and sooo exciting. That is when love is bliss! But, it also makes you see the pain in love…they go hand in hand…. Beautiful words!

    Thanks for sharing with us. Please check out my blog LADYHOOD https://aladyhoodjourney.wordpress.com/
    and my most recent post https://aladyhoodjourney.wordpress.com/2017/02/06/a-love-letter/
    I would love your feedback!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 205 other followers

Follow Yes You Can on WordPress.com
